Catapults

catapults.

I am starting to begin to recognize how my mind learns and retains information.

First, after reading or partaking in a lecture, it is helpful for my mind to do  manual labor. Washing dishes is the best, but cleaning up horse manure, or folding laundry are also quite effective. Further clarification on the dish washing- I find I have more thoughts and my mind makes more connections when I wash the dishes by hand. For some reason, the process of having all the dishes on one side, all dirty, and then slowly, them transforming into clean dishes is symbolic, I think. Maybe my mind relates it this way; I have all these thoughts, theories and facts in my head. As I organize dishes, my mind is organizing my new knowledge.

Second, If I have someone to share my knowledge with, I can further establish in my mind how I made connections. I even begin to see even more connections. It becomes a beautiful learning process. I get all excited and fluttery when my mind gets going like this.

Third, after my manual labor step, and I share my knowledge, then I write about the process, my mind further catapults.When I write out my thoughts, I start to really feel my mind expand. Actually, my soul expands when this happens. Being able to state as succinctly what my mind is wheeling through is thrilling. The sound of the keyboard being tapped to, my fingers trying the very best they can to keep up with my mind-thoughts.

I experience joy when my mind catapults this way.

Standard

Leave a Reply

